The 7 Sacraments

The Latin word Sacramentum means “a sign of the sacred” and it is from this word that we get the word Sacrament.

The seven Sacraments are ceremonies that point to what is sacred, significant, and important for Christians.

They are special occasions for experiencing God’s saving presence.

That’s what theologians mean when they say that Sacraments are at the same time signs and instruments of God’s grace.

If you learn more about the Sacraments, you can celebrate them more fully.

Click on one of the pictures below to learn about a particular Sacrament.

Stained Glass picture of Priest baptizing an infant
Stained Glass Picture of a Priest hearing confessions
Stained Glass picture of priest confirming a parishioner with oil
Stained Glass picture of priest holding a chalice with the precious blood
Stained Glass of bishop and priest ordaining a man to the priesthood
Holy Orders
Stained glass picture of priest marrying two people
Stained glass picture of priest anointing a sick woman
Anointing of the Sick